Highlighted
Absent Member.. Absent Member..
Absent Member..

Host connection by WMI (error)

Hi,

I'm new to uCMDB and i'm not able to trouble shoot some errors.

<< Progress message, Severity: Warning>>
WMI: No agent on the remote machine.

<< Progress message, Severity: Fatal>>
Triggered CI invoked on discovery job does not meet the discovery adapters inputTQL

Host connection by WMI is showing lot of error message.

What i need to do for this? How to start looking into this.

Regards,

Kunj

0 Likes
7 Replies
Highlighted
Super Contributor.
Super Contributor.

Hi,

Any replies for this issue? I am facing the same.

Regards

Mathew

0 Likes
Highlighted
New Member.

Below is a note from the Data Flow Management Guide:

A Trigger query associated with a job is a subset of the Input query, and defines which specific CIs
should automatically trigger a job. That is, if an Input query queries for IPs running SNMP, a Trigger
query queries for IPs running SNMP in the range 195.0.0.0-195.0.0.10.

Note: A Trigger query must refer to the same objects as the Input query. For example, if an
Input query of an adapter queries for IPs running SNMP, you cannot define a Trigger query for
an associated job to query for IPs connected to a node. This is because some of the IPs may
not be connected to an SNMP object, as required by the Input query.

Was there any change done to the Trigger query ? Also, can you please post the probeMgr-adaptersDebug.log and probe-error.log from the probe server @E:\hp\UCMDB\DataFlowProbe\runtime\log

Mentioning the uCMDB and content pack versions would help HP experts to answer you faster.

Thanks,

Praveen

0 Likes
Highlighted
Super Contributor.
Super Contributor.

Hi,

UCMDB 9.05 CUP 12.351 and CP 11.10.

Please find the log file's uploaded.

Thank You.

Regards

Mathew

0 Likes
Highlighted
Acclaimed Contributor.. Acclaimed Contributor..
Acclaimed Contributor..

Methew,

I can't find the same error in your logs...

Regards
-Dmitry Gomel, PMP