Highlighted
Acclaimed Contributor.. Acclaimed Contributor..
Acclaimed Contributor..
195 views

NOW AVAILABLE CMS (UCMDB/UD) Online Expert Days !!!

CMS (UCMDB/UD) Online Expert Days Sept 22-23, 2015

We will be hosting a two-day Online Expert Event on the IT Experts Community. During these two days, Our experts will host online presentations about CMS. Members of our Product, R&D and Support teams will also be available on our online forums to answer customers’ toughest technical questions.

On Sept 22 & 23, the online event will be held in the UCMDB and UD Support Customer Forum. This is an entitled (private) forum which is only accessible if you have a valid Support Agreement in your Passport profile. For more information on how to get access to this forum please send the end of this message.

Event start time: September 22th at 01:00 AM Pacific Daylight Time / 4:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time / 09:00 AM Greenwich Mean Time

Event end time: September 24th at 01:00 AM Pacific Daylight Time / 04:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time / 09:00 AM Greenwich Mean Time

Day 1 – Sept 22, 2015

Forum Q& A will be held all day in this forum.
 

Title

Description

Time

Presenter(s)

Link to Register

Creating Useful Impact Rules for HP UCMDB, Browser, and Release Control

The presentation will consist of an opening discussion of the feature and proper business use within UCMDB, Universal Browser and Release Control. Effectual will also present a video tutorial of the steps and technique you can use to create and replace the out of the box generic impact rules, then open the webinar to questions and general discussion.

1:00 pm EDT

Erik Engstrom, Effectual

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8392060251520702466

 
 

Day 2 – Sept 23, 2015



Forum Q& A will be held all day in this forum.

 

Title

Description

Time

Presenter(s)

Link to Register

Reduce Time to Value with Automated Discovery and Service Model Maps

 

Service Models have been an aspirational goal for many organizations. The time and effort required to create and maintain effective service maps has prevented many organizations from achieving desired business outcomes. The need for quick time to value in building new products and establishing the ability to quickly support and maintain applications has never been higher in today’s digital world.
Access to industry leading discovery, configuration management, and automated service mapping and modeling technologies combined with the right business processes and personnel have proven to be the key ingredients to reducing mean time to repair and improved customer experience and satisfaction.
In this webinar you will receive an overview of how you can utilize Configuration Management System to discover and automate the creation of service maps.
Key take-aways from attending this webinar include:

·         How to select and prepare for the creation of an automated service model

·         How to execute and monitor the auto creation of selected service models

·         How to review, validate, and deploy new service maps

·         How to maintain and update service models so they remain current

Don’t miss out on this opportunity to learn the proven processes and key technology capabilities to plan, setup, and maintain service models with dependency maps across critical configuration items.

8:00 - 9:00 AM PDT (Los Angeles), 11:00 AM -12:00 PM EDT (New York)
17:00 - 18:00 CEST (Frankfurt)

Mark Bradley, Jon Furner (Results Positive); Sandeep Singh; Parmar (Results Positive)

http://bit.ly/1NPan42

 

 

 

 

Hope you will attend!

 

 

 
Micro Focus Software Support

The views expressed in my contributions are my own and do not necessarily reflect the views and strategy of Micro Focus.

If you find this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.
0 Likes
1 Reply
Highlighted
Community Manager Community Manager
Community Manager

Re: NOW AVAILABLE CMS (UCMDB/UD) Online Expert Days !!!

Missed the webinar on Sept 22? You can watch the recorded version here:

 

Creating Useful Impact Rules for UCMDB, Browser, and Release Control:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/recording/5660519325649978626

 

 

0 Likes
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of Micro Focus. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation. Certain versions of content ("Material") accessible here may contain branding from Hewlett-Packard Company (now HP Inc.) and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company. As of September 1, 2017, the Material is now offered by Micro Focus, a separately owned and operated company. Any reference to the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks is historical in nature, and the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks are the property of their respective owners.