Need to stop users deleting CI's in UCMDB 9.2 system
I have created roles in my UCMDB 9.2 system. One of these roles has access rights assigned in the Security Manager section of Administration. The role has the follwoing permissions.
IT Universe - View
Modelling Studion - View
View - View, Create
Query - View, Create
Model - View, Create
Reports - View
Topology Reports - View
Custom Reports - View, Create, Update, Remove
Impact Analysis - View
CI Types - View
Enrichment - View
Snapshots - View, Create, Update, Remove
Search CIs Permission - Execute
Get Related CI's Persmission - Execute
Data Modifier Permission - Execute
Queries - View, Update, Remove
Views - View, Update, Remove
Any user assigned to this role can delete discovered CI's. Although these can be redicovered I want the users to be prevented from doing these deletions. What do i have to set to make CI's read only.
Re: Need to stop users deleting CI's in UCMDB 9.2 system
Hello Stephen ,
I hope you are doing well .
Please try to set only "view " .
Best Regards ,
Customer Support Engineer
If you find that this or any other post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.
If you are satisfied with anyone’s response please remember to give them a KUDOS by clicking on the STAR at the bottom left of the post and show your appreciation. “