Highlighted
Acclaimed Contributor.
Acclaimed Contributor.

UCMDB 10.11 - RFC federation really slow - a feature or a fault?

Dear colleagues, I'm building up a ticket federation from Service Manager 9.34 to UCMDB 10.11. I've done enum list customizations like categories, phases etc. in a way KB docs advice.

Incident federation is quite snappy, in my test query (in UCMDB) the query takes ~3 seconds. But, the RFC federation lasts almost nine minutes. Please see the log file below: (fcmdb.ftql.audit.log)

2015-03-05 11:53:38,264  INFO   [qtp312621029-98]  [247560197]   Execution Of Federated Pattern "getRelatedInDb"                                  : Total(521 751 ms), Result:[ Objects = 42   , Links = 115   ], Unify[ Time = 125    ms], Calculation( 2 ):[ UCMDB( Time = 15    ms  Objects = 24     Links = 25    )  UCMDB/SM UCMDB connection( Time = 521611ms  Objects = 19     Links = 90    )   ]

I'm not an UCMDB expert, but my gut feeling is that this simple RFC query should not take that long. The count of open RFC tickets is ~1000 tickets, so it should not be a dedious task. (There are no Change Tasks in SM environment.)

What are the debugging options to dig further what's wrong with the query? Or other tips/means to improve RFC retrieval speed are welcome!

---
Moving on, this account is no longer active. Best regards, Kelalek
- So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish
0 Likes