Highlighted
Absent Member.. Absent Member..
Absent Member..

UCMDB UCD-0.91 error: failed loading IP Protocols data

Hello,

I am trying to use the UCMDB UDC-9.10 tool to play some discovery jobs.

None of my attepts is successful so far and I am still learning, because I am not able to find any documentation on the tool except the release notes and the installation movies.

The following error appears on each run:

IPProtocols.java:33 - failed loading IP Protocols data

My requests are: firstly how to resolve this error and secondly, can anyone provide any documentation for UDC or a simple howto?

Thanks in advance!

0 Likes
3 Replies
Highlighted
Absent Member..

Re: UCMDB UCD-0.91 error: failed loading IP Protocols data

Hi Lozan, This is exactly the information also I would like to find. I am also trying to debug scripts but I cannot start the debugging. In the past I remember that it was possible to specify the trigger data copying it from the comm log, but I couldn't find this option now... Has someone managed to strart the debugging, can someone support us? Regards, Ivan
0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member..

Dear experts,

Is anyone able to poit me out to some document related to how to use the UDC software? I am still unable to get it working on any discovery job. Any information is appreciated!

Thank you and have a nice day!

0 Likes
Highlighted
New Member.

You should first read and use the Deployment Guide which is available on the media.

UDC requires the use of a DFM aka Probe.

Once UCMDB is installed all documentation is available via the Help menu or from the media (ISO)

0 Likes