Idea ID 2768831
At present the ucmdb discovery option "Auto Delete" option doesn't work or not effective when deactivation of the discovery job is done between two discovery cycles. At present AutoDelete option works on the basis of the difference of result between two discovery cycles. As deactivation removes the old discovery results from the probe database and hence this option doesn't work. It is not good design and not reliable as part of administration purpose or troubleshooting purpose many times, the job gets deactivated.
You must be a registered user to add a comment. If you've already registered, sign in. Otherwise, register and sign in.