Caliber Administrator deleting traces
Created On: 02 February 2011
CaliberRM shows the Administrator user adding and/or deleting traces even though this user has not done anything.
In CaliberRM 2006 when a user creates a trace from one requirement to another two traces are actually created, one for the trace from requirement A to requirement B and one in the reverse direction although the user only sees 1 trace. In case the user does not have the correct permission for the reverse trace the CaliberRM administrator account is used for this. If this trace is deleted the history tab will show the CaliberRM administrator user as being responsible for the deletion. This behaviour is as designed.
Old KB# 33131