Having problems with your account or logging in?
A lot of changes are happening in the community right now. Some may affect you. READ MORE HERE

Why is a project visible in the select project list for a user who does not have appropriate access rights?

Why is a project visible in the select project list for a user who does not have appropriate access rights?

This behaviour can occur when MPX is enabled. 

As a new project is created an update is sent to all clients currently logged in adding it to the available project list. 

There is no security risk with this behaviour. When the user tries to open the project, it creates a new call to the server, which at this point does a group/security check and informs the user that they are not authorized to view this project.  

The workaround is simply to restart the client which will remove the project name from the list.

DISCLAIMER:

Some content on Community Tips & Information pages is not officially supported by Micro Focus. Please refer to our Terms of Use for more detail.
Version history
Revision #:
1 of 1
Last update:
‎2013-09-20 16:05
Updated by:
 
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of Micro Focus. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation. Certain versions of content ("Material") accessible here may contain branding from Hewlett-Packard Company (now HP Inc.) and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company. As of September 1, 2017, the Material is now offered by Micro Focus, a separately owned and operated company. Any reference to the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks is historical in nature, and the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks are the property of their respective owners.