floort Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

Properly not great indeed. But that is what i'm also asking myself.
You are not able to access it on http and https.
I'm not able to access it on http but not on https, where novell documentation only talks about the https variant.

nop1983;2096748 wrote:
Hmm... found the file, but what schould it contain to be right? Can se there are some info about credentials etc.

Well it does not seem to respond on :2645, either HTTP or HTTPS. So properly not that great?

Thanks.
0 Likes
floort Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

Correction:
I'm able to access it on http but not on https, where novell documentation only talks about the https variant


floort;2096778 wrote:
Properly not great indeed. But that is what i'm also asking myself.
You are not able to access it on http and https.
I'm not able to access it on http but not on https, where novell documentation only talks about the https variant.
0 Likes
nop19832 Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

Nope, but i'm in a little bit of wilderness... and I don't think this is my only problem, i'm not able to login to my realm from the primary either... very strange.

I'm just gonna check the other primaries.

-- Niels I have always liked... Cowabunga! If you find this post helpful, please show your appreciation by clicking on the star below. A member must be logged in before s/he can assign reputation points.
0 Likes
nop19832 Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

Just checked one of my primaries... and I don't think it looked all that good. The agent had, for some reason, disabled/uninstalled all features (like our clients). So my question now is; there are no problem in enabling them again, right?

This server is suppose til func. as a authentication server, but without these features it would not work, right?

-- Niels I have always liked... Cowabunga! If you find this post helpful, please show your appreciation by clicking on the star below. A member must be logged in before s/he can assign reputation points.
0 Likes
nop19832 Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

Did some digging an it looks like that this schould not be a problem with the primary. The roles and services er still there and running.

-- Niels I have always liked... Cowabunga! If you find this post helpful, please show your appreciation by clicking on the star below. A member must be logged in before s/he can assign reputation points.
0 Likes
nop19832 Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

Is it a problem if your not able to login to the realm from the primary? It's also the first primary in my zone... Just want to know if thats something I should take a closer look at?

Thanks in advance.

-- Niels I have always liked... Cowabunga! If you find this post helpful, please show your appreciation by clicking on the star below. A member must be logged in before s/he can assign reputation points.
0 Likes
floort Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

Created an SR for this, Since i'm unable to access the CASA url from "https", only http is working. I believe this is not the right behavior.
0 Likes
nop19832 Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

Hi

I would very much like to know what your result is on this 😉
Thanks.

-- Niels I have always liked... Cowabunga! If you find this post helpful, please show your appreciation by clicking on the star below. A member must be logged in before s/he can assign reputation points.
0 Likes
floort Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

I will post the results here.
0 Likes
nop19832 Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

Thanks 🙂

-- Niels I have always liked... Cowabunga! If you find this post helpful, please show your appreciation by clicking on the star below. A member must be logged in before s/he can assign reputation points.
0 Likes
floort Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

0 Likes
floort Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

For the second primary: there was an old pid file, that's why casa_ats was not running. THat's is fixed now.

So HTTP is working on both primaries.

HTTPS is still a problem on both primaries


floort;2110055 wrote:
did again some checks today:
Servers are rebooted.

Working:

http://firstprimary:2645/CasaAuthTokenSvc/

Not working:

https://firstprimary:2645/CasaAuthTokenSvc/
http://secondprimary:2645/CasaAuthTokenSvc/
https://secondprimary:2645/CasaAuthTokenSvc/

I think this is not good!
0 Likes
nop19832 Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

Hi

I just reinstalled our ZENworks environment (the upgrade from 10.3 was not successfull) and now all my servers responds to this address 😄

-- Niels I have always liked... Cowabunga! If you find this post helpful, please show your appreciation by clicking on the star below. A member must be logged in before s/he can assign reputation points.
0 Likes
floort Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

Cool, but i'm on a big production network. So reinstall is no solution.
I want something to debug the casa service url!
And i know i'm not the only one with this problem.

nop1983;2110224 wrote:
Hi

I just reinstalled our ZENworks environment (the upgrade from 10.3 was not successfull) and now all my servers responds to this address 😄
0 Likes
nop19832 Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

Sure. I hope you get something to debug this 😉

-- Niels I have always liked... Cowabunga! If you find this post helpful, please show your appreciation by clicking on the star below. A member must be logged in before s/he can assign reputation points.
0 Likes
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of Micro Focus. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation. Certain versions of content ("Material") accessible here may contain branding from Hewlett-Packard Company (now HP Inc.) and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company. As of September 1, 2017, the Material is now offered by Micro Focus, a separately owned and operated company. Any reference to the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks is historical in nature, and the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks are the property of their respective owners.