floort Absent Member.
Absent Member.
5014 views

Check CASA Status http/https

Hi,

I read on the internet that if you want to test your casa service is running you have to:

Check that the CASA server service is running and that port 2645 is open. To test run https://server:2645/CasaAuthTokenSvc/ from a browser on the agent workstation.

I see that they use "https", that's not working here.
On "http" i get response with a apache/tomcat directory listing with 1 file "SigningCert".

Is it normal that i can't access it on "https" ?
Labels (2)
0 Likes
29 Replies
theflyingcorpse Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

I use Icinga (A fork of Nagios) to monitor our ecosystem.

For sat's: https://<serveraddress>(:443)/CasaAuthTokenSvc
Look for a file named "tmp", it should contain Pwd if you use eDirectory, Krb5 if you use AD and Zcm if you use smartcard. The file doesnt appear untill a client has used the sat for the authtask.

For primary's I only check that the port is responding.
0 Likes
floort Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

But does it have to work on both (http & https) ?
Again, only http is working here for my primaries.
The port is listen correct. (telnet...)


theflyingcorpse;2094507 wrote:
I use Icinga (A fork of Nagios) to monitor our ecosystem.

For sat's: https://<serveraddress>(:443)/CasaAuthTokenSvc
Look for a file named "tmp", it should contain Pwd if you use eDirectory, Krb5 if you use AD and Zcm if you use smartcard. The file doesnt appear untill a client has used the sat for the authtask.

For primary's I only check that the port is responding.
0 Likes
nop19832 Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

Hi

I've had some authentication issues, so tried your link, but I get an error, but it does answer on both http and https.
[HTML]HTTP Status 404 - /CasaAuthTokenSvc/

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

type Status report

message /CasaAuthTokenSvc/

description The requested resource (/CasaAuthTokenSvc/) is not available.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Apache Tomcat/6.0.29[/HTML]

So it could look like something is not as it schould be, right?

Thanks

/Niels

-- Niels I have always liked... Cowabunga! If you find this post helpful, please show your appreciation by clicking on the star below. A member must be logged in before s/he can assign reputation points.
0 Likes
floort Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

which url do you type exact?

nop1983;2096386 wrote:
Hi

I've had some authentication issues, so tried your link, but I get an error, but it does answer on both http and https.
[HTML]HTTP Status 404 - /CasaAuthTokenSvc/

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

type Status report

message /CasaAuthTokenSvc/

description The requested resource (/CasaAuthTokenSvc/) is not available.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Apache Tomcat/6.0.29[/HTML]

So it could look like something is not as it schould be, right?

Thanks

/Niels
0 Likes
nop19832 Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

Hi

I typed:
https://servername:443/CasaAuthTokenSvc/
And also with just http.

/Niels

-- Niels I have always liked... Cowabunga! If you find this post helpful, please show your appreciation by clicking on the star below. A member must be logged in before s/he can assign reputation points.
0 Likes
floort Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

Hmm, nothing worked?.
How much primaries do you have?
Is casa running? (windows or sles?)

nop1983;2096392 wrote:
Hi

I typed:
https://servername:443/CasaAuthTokenSvc/
And also with just http.

/Niels
0 Likes
nop19832 Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

Well no... both the url's showed the same error.

I have 4 primaries (one of them as a "child" object).
Yes the CASA service is running.
All on Windows Server 2008R2.

/Niels

-- Niels I have always liked... Cowabunga! If you find this post helpful, please show your appreciation by clicking on the star below. A member must be logged in before s/he can assign reputation points.
0 Likes
nop19832 Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

Is there a way for mé to check if the right files for casa i present ón my servers?
Thanks.

-- Niels I have always liked... Cowabunga! If you find this post helpful, please show your appreciation by clicking on the star below. A member must be logged in before s/he can assign reputation points.
0 Likes
theflyingcorpse Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

nop1983;2096654 wrote:
Is there a way for mé to check if the right files for casa i present ón my servers?
Thanks.


yes: C:/Program Files (x86)/Novell/ZENworks/share/ats/etc/svc
Under here is a file called iaRealms.xml.

Note also: On primaries, I am not aware of the page listening under :443, however under :2645 it should respond on HTTPS
On sat's, :443/CasaAuthTokenSvc should respond after its been refreshed on promotion to Authsat.
0 Likes
floort Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

https://servername:2645/CasaAuthTokenSvc it must respond?
well, only on "http" it's working here. for the primaries.


theflyingcorpse;2096729 wrote:
yes: C:/Program Files (x86)/Novell/ZENworks/share/ats/etc/svc
Under here is a file called iaRealms.xml.

Note also: On primaries, I am not aware of the page listening under :443, however under :2645 it should respond on HTTPS
On sat's, :443/CasaAuthTokenSvc should respond after its been refreshed on promotion to Authsat.
0 Likes
theflyingcorpse Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

I get a dirlisting with HTTP; I get an error with HTTPS: ssl_error_rx_record_too_long. My bad 😉 (For primaries)
0 Likes
floort Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

Something like this:


Directory Listing For /

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Filename Size Last Modified
SigningCert 0.6 kb

with https: i get page not found.

theflyingcorpse;2096737 wrote:
I get a dirlisting with HTTP; I get an error with HTTPS: ssl_error_rx_record_too_long. My bad 😉 (For primaries)
0 Likes
nop19832 Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

Hmm... found the file, but what schould it contain to be right? Can se there are some info about credentials etc.

Well it does not seem to respond on :2645, either HTTP or HTTPS. So properly not that great?

Thanks.

-- Niels I have always liked... Cowabunga! If you find this post helpful, please show your appreciation by clicking on the star below. A member must be logged in before s/he can assign reputation points.
0 Likes
nop19832 Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Check CASA Status http/https

I've fond this message in the event viewer on the server, actually I believe I've seen this before:

Registration Admin Service Novell.Zenworks.Registration.INVALID_AUTHENTICATION_INFO Novell.Zenworks.Registration.INVALID_AUTHENTICATION_INFO

-- Niels I have always liked... Cowabunga! If you find this post helpful, please show your appreciation by clicking on the star below. A member must be logged in before s/he can assign reputation points.
0 Likes
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of Micro Focus. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation. Certain versions of content ("Material") accessible here may contain branding from Hewlett-Packard Company (now HP Inc.) and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company. As of September 1, 2017, the Material is now offered by Micro Focus, a separately owned and operated company. Any reference to the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks is historical in nature, and the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks are the property of their respective owners.