mprovencher Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Devices don't boot after upgrading to ZCM 11 SP2

Hello,

I've been running a Zenworks server for a couple of months, now, for our imaging needs (we were using Norton Ghost, before). Last week, I applied a pre-boot image to two of our labs and ran into a problem. After the imaging process and a reboot, every device gets stuck at this error message:

Error loading operating system
(in fact, the message is "Erreur lors du chargement du systeme d'exploitati", we're running a french version of Windows XP)

Two weeks before and even earlier, I applied pre-boot bundles to all of our labs and everything worked without problems. I haven't touched the images since, the only change I made is that I upgraded from ZCM 11.1 to ZCM 11 SP2. I've tried all of our bundles and none of them works, after applying it to a device. Could the problem come from something in SP2?

I've read in another thread of a similar problem, trying TID 3414734 didn't do much to help either.

Is this a known issue? Is a fix on the way? What do I do now? I'm stuck and I don't know what to do next...
Labels (2)
0 Likes
22 Replies
Absent Member.

Re: Devices don't boot after upgrading to ZCM 11 SP2

I've tried, as a test, to take an image of one workstation manually (img mp servername test.zmg) then IMMEDIATELY put the image back on the same workstation and I got the same error, the workstation couldn't boot...
0 Likes
css55
Visitor.

so same here - but we have more PC hardware versions, one (acer - sata intel 82801GB/GR/GH IHC7) has same error, try to change pxe files /srv/tftp too a older version ...
good luck

mfg
css
0 Likes
css55
Visitor.

we have try some 'old' PXE versions - but it does not help ...
0 Likes
Absent Member.

Altough I'm sad that you have the problem too, it kind of reassure me a little bit. That means it's probably not just us and that it's something they will work on.