ppellegr Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Transforms (MST) not apply on MSI Bundles

Hi,

We're in the final process of our migration from Zdm 7 to Zcm 11.

Two bundles not working correctly. Those bundles are MSI apps with MST files. In fact, the MST is not apply. I've try in many way (normal user, normal user with admin rights, etc..) but nothing.

I'm still new with Zcm so maybe I doing wrong or is it a bug ?

Our version is 11.2.0 on Windows 2008 R2.

Regards,

Patrick
Labels (2)
Tags (3)
0 Likes
9 Replies
gleach1 Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Transforms (MST) not apply on MSI Bundles

can't say i've seen this happen on any zcm system i've used 11.1 or 11.2

are yo uusing the install MSI action with the transform file uploaded or doing it a different way?

You may want to enable debug logging on a test machine and see what's happening, also being an MSI you might see something useful in the windows system logs as well which might mention what is going wrong

0 Likes
whenz1 Absent Member.
Absent Member.

ppellegr;2223534 wrote:
Hi,

We're in the final process of our migration from Zdm 7 to Zcm 11.

Two bundles not working correctly. Those bundles are MSI apps with MST files. In fact, the MST is not apply. I've try in many way (normal user, normal user with admin rights, etc..) but nothing.

I'm still new with Zcm so maybe I doing wrong or is it a bug ?

Our version is 11.2.0 on Windows 2008 R2.

Regards,

Patrick

Hi Patrick

I've seen this also. Check if ZCM created too many " " around the mst install..

Regards
Werner
0 Likes
Knowledge Partner
Knowledge Partner

whenz;2223609 wrote:
Hi Patrick

I've seen this also. Check if ZCM created too many " " around the mst install..

Regards
Werner

And also check this one: Support | index error launching Network MSI bundle with MST uploaded to content repository

Thomas
0 Likes
ppellegr Absent Member.
Absent Member.

I saw nothing about the bundle by parsing the zmd-messages.log file.