BSajovic Trusted Contributor.
Trusted Contributor.
615 views

ZEN Agent upgrade to 2017.1 changes login behaviour on Win 7

On windows 7 Enterprise domain joined workstations we upgraded ZCM agents to 2017.1 (17.1.0.1347)
On every computer on which we do that after presssing Ctrl-Alt-Del to login we first get "other user" icon which must be clicked (or confirmed with Enter) before username and password fields for login appear.
I had test virtual machine wirh 2017 (wirhout update 1) client that worked fine (login fields immediately after ctrl-alt-del). After upgrading to 2017.1 it behaves in the same manner.

Has anybody any idea, avareness of bug or something .... ?
Labels (1)
0 Likes
2 Replies
BSajovic Trusted Contributor.
Trusted Contributor.

Re: ZEN Agent upgrade to 2017.1 changes login behaviour on W

Sorry, posted too fast.

I can see, ther is a TID 7022188 - Windows Logon Screen may show an additional "Other User" logon box after upgrading to ZCM 2017 Update 1.

"Reported to Engineering"

😞
0 Likes
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

Re: ZEN Agent upgrade to 2017.1 changes login behaviour on W

There is an FTF for that as well as fixed in Update 2, which is expected to be visible for download in a few hours.
0 Likes
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of Micro Focus. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation. Certain versions of content ("Material") accessible here may contain branding from Hewlett-Packard Company (now HP Inc.) and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company. As of September 1, 2017, the Material is now offered by Micro Focus, a separately owned and operated company. Any reference to the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks is historical in nature, and the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks are the property of their respective owners.