Anonymous_User Absent Member.
Absent Member.
2733 views

vista login

Hi,

I'm testing ZCM right now, and so far, it rocks.

I have just a little issue. My ZCM server is win2003, installed on a
DC.
I have a winxp box, that i've joined into the domain + installed the agent, and everything works fine.
I've installed a Vista vmware, joined it to the domain, but I can't
login to zenworks.
the windows domain login works, but the zenworks popup shows on logon,

after a timeout.
the workstation is registered into zenworks, firewall is off, I can
manage it, but no user login...
i've lost some of my zfd debug ref, so can someone point me on the
solution for debuging zenworks login....

Marc



Labels (2)
0 Likes
10 Replies
Anonymous_User Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: vista login

Marc-Andre Vallee,

>ut no user login...
>i've lost some of my zfd debug ref, so can someone point me on the
>solution for debuging zenworks login....


Have you configured a User Source in ZCM which would point to AD?
http://www.novell.com/documentation/zcm10/zcm10_system_admin/data/bafywtr.html


http://tinyurl.com/2vg2zh

--
Jared Jennings - Data Technique, Inc.
Novell Support Forums Sysop
My Blog and Wiki with Tips, Tricks, and Tutorials
http://jaredjennings.org



0 Likes
Anonymous_User Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: vista login

yes
winxp works...

Jared Jennings wrote:
> Marc-Andre Vallee,
>
>> ut no user login...
>> i've lost some of my zfd debug ref, so can someone point me on the


>> solution for debuging zenworks login....

>
> Have you configured a User Source in ZCM which would point to AD?
>

http://www.novell.com/documentation/zcm10/zcm10_system_admin/data/bafywtr.html

>
>
> http://tinyurl.com/2vg2zh
>




0 Likes
Anonymous_User Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: vista login

Marc-Andre,

released Vista client, or beta?

--

Shaun Pond





0 Likes
Anonymous_User Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: vista login

release
no Novell client btw, only the zen agent, installed from the msi
downloaded from the zen console web

Shaun Pond wrote:
> Marc-Andre,
>
> released Vista client, or beta?
>




0 Likes
Anonymous_User Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: vista login

In what language is your Vista ?
What version of Vista ?

I have it running here on a Vista Business English ... with no
problem.
Is it real or VMware ?

Marc-Andre Vallee wrote:
> Hi,
>
> I'm testing ZCM right now, and so far, it rocks.
>
> I have just a little issue. My ZCM server is win2003, installed on

a DC.
> I have a winxp box, that i've joined into the domain + installed the


> agent, and everything works fine.
> I've installed a Vista vmware, joined it to the domain, but I can't


> login to zenworks.
> the windows domain login works, but the zenworks popup shows on

logon,
> after a timeout.
> the workstation is registered into zenworks, firewall is off, I can


> manage it, but no user login...
> i've lost some of my zfd debug ref, so can someone point me on the > solution for debuging zenworks login....
>
> Marc




0 Likes
Anonymous_User Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: vista login

under vmware, vista business english

Olivier RUFF wrote:
> In what language is your Vista ?
> What version of Vista ?
>
> I have it running here on a Vista Business English ... with no

problem.
> Is it real or VMware ?
>
> Marc-Andre Vallee wrote:
>> Hi,
>>
>> I'm testing ZCM right now, and so far, it rocks.
>>
>> I have just a little issue. My ZCM server is win2003, installed on

a DC.
>> I have a winxp box, that i've joined into the domain + installed

the
>> agent, and everything works fine.
>> I've installed a Vista vmware, joined it to the domain, but I can't


>> login to zenworks.
>> the windows domain login works, but the zenworks popup shows on

logon,
>> after a timeout.
>> the workstation is registered into zenworks, firewall is off, I can


>> manage it, but no user login...
>> i've lost some of my zfd debug ref, so can someone point me on the


>> solution for debuging zenworks login....
>>
>> Marc




0 Likes
Anonymous_User Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: vista login

Is DNS setup properly ?

Marc-Andre Vallee wrote:
> under vmware, vista business english
>
> Olivier RUFF wrote:
>> In what language is your Vista ?
>> What version of Vista ?
>>
>> I have it running here on a Vista Business English ... with no

problem.
>> Is it real or VMware ?
>>
>> Marc-Andre Vallee wrote:
>>> Hi,
>>>
>>> I'm testing ZCM right now, and so far, it rocks.
>>>
>>> I have just a little issue. My ZCM server is win2003, installed

on a
>>> DC.
>>> I have a winxp box, that i've joined into the domain + installed

the
>>> agent, and everything works fine.
>>> I've installed a Vista vmware, joined it to the domain, but I

can't
>>> login to zenworks.
>>> the windows domain login works, but the zenworks popup shows on
>>> logon, after a timeout.
>>> the workstation is registered into zenworks, firewall is off, I

can
>>> manage it, but no user login...
>>> i've lost some of my zfd debug ref, so can someone point me on the


>>> solution for debuging zenworks login....
>>>
>>> Marc




0 Likes
Anonymous_User Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: vista login

I had problem on 1 vista box.
Could'nt login because service Novell Identity Store had failed to
start.
Can you check that on your box, when ZCM login fails if this service
is
started ?

Marc-Andre Vallee wrote:
> under vmware, vista business english
>
> Olivier RUFF wrote:
>> In what language is your Vista ?
>> What version of Vista ?
>>
>> I have it running here on a Vista Business English ... with no

problem.
>> Is it real or VMware ?
>>
>> Marc-Andre Vallee wrote:
>>> Hi,
>>>
>>> I'm testing ZCM right now, and so far, it rocks.
>>>
>>> I have just a little issue. My ZCM server is win2003, installed

on a
>>> DC.
>>> I have a winxp box, that i've joined into the domain + installed

the
>>> agent, and everything works fine.
>>> I've installed a Vista vmware, joined it to the domain, but I

can't
>>> login to zenworks.
>>> the windows domain login works, but the zenworks popup shows on
>>> logon, after a timeout.
>>> the workstation is registered into zenworks, firewall is off, I

can
>>> manage it, but no user login...
>>> i've lost some of my zfd debug ref, so can someone point me on the


>>> solution for debuging zenworks login....
>>>
>>> Marc




0 Likes
Anonymous_User Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: vista login

Once I could not login because of bad entry in the registry about the

certificate name.


"Marc-Andre Vallee"
<marc-andre.vallee.remove@remove.this.complys.and.com> a
écrit dans le message de news:
UNmyi.3940$pG6.3497@prv-forum2.provo.novell.com...
> Hi,
>
> I'm testing ZCM right now, and so far, it rocks.
>
> I have just a little issue. My ZCM server is win2003, installed on

a DC.
> I have a winxp box, that i've joined into the domain + installed the


> agent, and everything works fine.
> I've installed a Vista vmware, joined it to the domain, but I can't

login
> to zenworks.
> the windows domain login works, but the zenworks popup shows on

logon,
> after a timeout.
> the workstation is registered into zenworks, firewall is off, I can

manage
> it, but no user login...
> i've lost some of my zfd debug ref, so can someone point me on the > solution for debuging zenworks login....
>
> Marc
>






0 Likes
Anonymous_User Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: vista login

Zemitch,

that was with the beta - we fixed that...

--

Shaun Pond





0 Likes
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of Micro Focus. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation. Certain versions of content ("Material") accessible here may contain branding from Hewlett-Packard Company (now HP Inc.) and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company. As of September 1, 2017, the Material is now offered by Micro Focus, a separately owned and operated company. Any reference to the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks is historical in nature, and the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks are the property of their respective owners.