Highlighted
Super Contributor.. AldoH Super Contributor..
Super Contributor..

Could someone please share an example of a webservice to create a record in Records Manager 8.3?

Jump to solution

Hello,

I need to create a webservice to create records in Records Manager 8.3 and locations. I am new to this and if someone could share an example of a web service code that does that, I would greatly appreciate it.I have found some examples but nothing that shows a complete code which I can adapt to what I need to do.

It is possible that someone can help me.

Thank you very much for your help.

0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

Re: Could someone please share an example of a webservice to create a record in Records Manager 8.3?

Jump to solution

Firstly that sample is not using the Web Service, it is using the native SDK.  If you are writing C# then maybe the native SDK is best for you.

I suspect the sample assumes that you have a default CM database selected when you do not.

If you are writing native SDK code start here or here.

Blog | Samples | HPE CM 9.3 SDK Docs
**Any opinions expressed in this forum are my own personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an official statement on behalf of MicroFocus**
0 Likes
11 Replies
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

Re: Could someone please share an example of a webservice to create a record in Records Manager 8.3?

Jump to solution

what is you client environment?   Javascript, Java, C#...?

**Any opinions expressed in this forum are my own personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an official statement on behalf of MicroFocus**
0 Likes
Super Contributor..

Jump to solution

Hi,

Is C#

Thank you,

0 Likes
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

Jump to solution

There is a page in the built-in help that details usage from .Net/C#, it is help/DotNetClient

0 Likes
Super Contributor..

Jump to solution

Thanks for the information David,