Record_Girl Contributor.
Contributor.

Export/Import attached documents for transforming into long term PDF format

Hello. Im new to this. I was wondering if it is possible to export a stack load of documents from CM, transform into long term PDF format and importing them back into CM? Thank you.

0 Likes
4 Replies
Trusted Contributor.. WebKeg Trusted Contributor..
Trusted Contributor..

Re: Export/Import attached documents for transforming into long term PDF format

There sure is!

You should give the team at Kapish a call as there are a few options available to you.

(03) 9017 4943

** My views are mine and are in no way attributed to those of my employer **
0 Likes
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

Hi there

Content Manager has an option to render documents into a PDF format (PDF/A standard). Using the Content Manager Render feature,  you can right-click on a record (or select a number of records), point to Electronic and then click "Request Rendition". Select the option "Submit a request to create a rendition that can be used for long-term preservation", then click OK.

Once the Rendering is complete, the PDF will be available on the record's Properties - Renditions tab.

Cheers

Helen 🙂

Helen Barnes
Content Manager Information Developer
Information Management & Governance
Micro Focus
Record_Girl Contributor.
Contributor.

Hello Helen

Thank you.

Doest it still work if the documents hve been finalised or do they need to be in draft version?

Regards

Wendy

0 Likes
Record_Girl Contributor.
Contributor.

Thank you WebKeg.

0 Likes