Welcome Serena Central users! CLICK HERE
The migration of the Serena Central community is currently underway. Be sure to read THIS MESSAGE to get your new login set up to access your account.
Highlighted
Super Contributor.. AldoH Super Contributor..
Super Contributor..

How can I get the value of an additional field using SDK?

Jump to solution

Hi,

I am coding in C # to use it in an Event Processor. At the moment everything works fine with de code, but now I need to get the value of an additional field from a record. The code is executed when a record is created and I need to get the value of the additional field called "site"

I am quite new to the use of the SDK and I have not yet managed to obtain information on how to obtain the value of that field. Can someone help me?

Thank you,

0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

Re: How can I get the value of an additional field using SDK?

Jump to solution

Here's a basic example:

Record r = new Record(database, 2342);
FieldDefinition fd = new FieldDefinition(database,"Elasticky");  //String is the name of the Additional Field

Console.WriteLine("Record: " + r.Number + " (" + r.Uri + "): Elasticky Value - " + r.GetFieldValueAsString(fd, StringDisplayType.Default,false));
Console.Read();

Enjoy!

~Ryan Winston

View solution in original post

8 Replies
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

Jump to solution

Here's a basic example:

Record r = new Record(database, 2342);
FieldDefinition fd = new FieldDefinition(database,"Elasticky");  //String is the name of the Additional Field

Console.WriteLine("Record: " + r.Number + " (" + r.Uri + "): Elasticky Value - " + r.GetFieldValueAsString(fd, StringDisplayType.Default,false));
Console.Read();

Enjoy!

~Ryan Winston

View solution in original post

Super Contributor..

Jump to solution

Thank you, this was very helpful.

0 Likes
Super Contributor..

Jump to solution

Hi,