Highlighted
Valued Contributor.. Valued Contributor..
Valued Contributor..

User labels - Queries on Owners and Sharing in 8.3

Hi all - re User Labels in HPRM 8.3.09365 - can anyone field the following questions?:

(1) Id like to share a set of user labels to a wider audience (that have already been created) - why cannot I amend the Owner even though Im an Admin?

(2) Records Coordinators cannot use the 'Maintain User Labels' when right-clicking on an Organisation location - why is this so? (see attachment taken from Help)Share User Labels_8_3_0365.PNG

cheers

0 Likes
3 Replies
Highlighted
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

Re: User labels - Queries on Owners and Sharing in 8.3

1) I believe we are in the process of fixing this, of course you will need an upgrade to the next release when it is available.

2) A Records Coordinator must be a member of a group to manage its labels.

Blog | Samples | CM SDK Docs
**Any opinions expressed in this forum are my own personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an official statement on behalf of MicroFocus**
Highlighted
Valued Contributor.. Valued Contributor..
Valued Contributor..

Thanks David - yep the user is in that group - but they arent seeing 'Maintain User Labels' available in the right-click menu - I was thinking it may have been in the domain of the  'Records Manager' as opposed to 'Records Coordinator' profile but couldn't find it there.

Re: 8.3 - we're hamstrung in being able to go to 9.4 until later in the year so was hoping for a workaround

0 Likes
Highlighted
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

Sorry I am not aware of a work-around, and 9.4 will only fix issue 2, issue one is in dev now.

Blog | Samples | CM SDK Docs
**Any opinions expressed in this forum are my own personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an official statement on behalf of MicroFocus**
0 Likes