Our vBulletin migration is complete.
Welcome vBulletin users! All content and user information from the Micro Focus Forums (vBulletin) site has been migrated to this site. READ MORE.

ER to add ability to overwrite workflow content into DMA

ER to add ability to overwrite workflow content into DMA

Hello everyone,

I would like to rise Enhancement request to add ability into DMA for overwriting content of workflows. Current situation is, that we have to remove previous version of workflow together with it's deployments and steps(one by one) to prevent wrong functionality of customer's use case. Currently, after importing new workflow, DMA will change it's name and add timestamp in the end of name, what may cause incorrect functionality of use case. Such approach is not very acceptable in case of multiple workflows, where one workflow could use steps from other workflow.

Therefore we need to have option to overwrite content of already deployed workflow to prevent any damage to already configured permissions and avoid removing already deployed content in order to import new one.

We are using MiFo DMA 10.60

Thank you.

 

Kind regards,

Maros Jelc

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of Micro Focus. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation. Certain versions of content ("Material") accessible here may contain branding from Hewlett-Packard Company (now HP Inc.) and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company. As of September 1, 2017, the Material is now offered by Micro Focus, a separately owned and operated company. Any reference to the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks is historical in nature, and the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks are the property of their respective owners.