Having problems with your account or logging in?
A lot of changes are happening in the community right now. Some may affect you. READ MORE HERE
Highlighted
Jenifer Contributor.
Contributor.
1117 views

December 12 DP Online Expert Day with webinars on DP 10.0x Upgrade Best Practices

The two webinar sessions details are now available, embedded in the message below! Add to your calendar!

Hello Everyone,

The Micro Focus Data Protector Customer Support team is hosting an Online Expert Day with Webinars on December 12, 2017!

Mark this on your calendars!

You can subscribe to this post from the Options menu displayed on the top right of the post, then selecting Subscribe in order to receive any update notifications. You can also use the ME TOO option on the bottom of the post for the same.

If you are a customer with a support contract, then we would like to invite you to join us in this forum on December 12,  2017 when Micro Focus Product Experts will be online for 12 hours to answer any questions regarding:

 Topic: DP 10.0x Upgrade Best Practices

 Event start time: December 11, 2017 11:00 PM PDT / December 12, 2017 02:00 AM EST / December 12, 2017 06:00 AM GMT.

Event end time: December 12, 2017 11:00 AM PDT / December 12, 2017 02:00 PM EST / December 12, 2017 06:00 PM GMT.

As part of the Online Expert Day we will be hosting a Webinar, presented twice to cover all 3 regions 

Topic: DP 10.0x Upgrade Best Practices
Presenter:
Uli Wallscheid (Data Protection Technical Marketing team)
Duration:  
1 hr 30 mins
Schedule:
Dec 12, 2017

Webex will be used for the presentation but we will not use VoIP integrated with webex for the Audio:  Skype will be used for the Audio Conference to allow the folks without a headset and/or without Skype to join the Audio Conference using a regular phone and the specified audio conference ID.

Note that the Webex chat will be used for any questions, not the Skype one. 

Please find below the webex and audio conference details for each session.

[APJ/EMEA Session] :  6:00 GMT | 7:00 CET  | 10:00 GST | 11:30 IST | 14:00 CST | 15:00 JST

Webex:
Link to join the WebEx: https://microfocus.webex.com/microfocus/j.php?MTID=m0a2432d6ed394dd50b5383952badc07c
Meeting number:  804 661 517
Meeting password:  BT7Yx3GS

Audio Conference: 
If you don't have a headset or don't have Skype, you can join the phone conference using a regular phone, after selecting a local phone conference number at https://join.ucrtc.hpe.com/dialin  and using the  Audio Conference ID: 35969062.
If you have Skype, you can also join the Skype Audio conference using:
https://join.ucrtc.hpe.com/meet/marie-noelle.jany/1QWH3ZJY

[EMEA/AMS Session]:  8:00 PST | 10:00 CST | 11:00 EST | 16:00 GMT | 17:00 CET | 20:00 GST

Webex: 
Link to join the WebEx: https://microfocus.webex.com/microfocus/j.php?MTID=mdfabe4bef7c1e012c187a4e09ff52f0a 
Meeting number: 806 885 330
Meeting password:  aBJyPa8P

Audio Conference: 
If you don't have a headset or don't have Skype, you can join the phone conference using a regular phone, after selecting a local phone conference number at https://join.ucrtc.hpe.com/dialin  and using the  Audio Conference ID: 6986328.
If you have Skype, you can also join the Skype Audio conference using:
https://join.ucrtc.hpe.com/meet/marie-noelle.jany/TNBK88JT

Attendees can ask the expert’s questions about  DP 10.0x Upgrade Best Practices during a Q&A session or you can submit your questions in the forum during the Online Expert Day.

Take advantage of this great opportunity to get the answers you need and benefit from the dialog generated by questions asked by other attendees.

***************************************************************************************

What is an Online Expert Day?

Online Expert Day is an event when Micro Focus product, R&D, and Support team members and other employees join our online forums to answer your toughest technical questions. Online Expert Days give you a chance to talk directly with the Micro Focus Experts!

 

How does the Online Expert Day event work?

MicroFocus Experts will be online for 12 hours in the forum and will do their best to answer your questions. They may need to get some more information from you so please check the box "email me when someone replies". An online conversation will be born!

 For upcoming Online Expert Days, please bookmark the Micro Focus Online Support Services - Forum events  page.

If you have questions regarding the Online Expert Day event, please reply to this message.

We look forward to your attendance and your questions!

Regards,

Micro Focus Customer Support

Labels (1)
5 Replies
Tim__Lawhead Super Contributor.
Super Contributor.

Re: December 12 DP Online Expert Day has started! Webinar on DP 10.0x Upgrade Best Practices runnin

For upcoming Online Expert Days, please bookmark the Micro Focus Online Support Services - Forum events  page.

FYI: That link redirects to:

https://www.hpe.com/h41271/404D.aspx?cc=us&ll=en&url=http://domainredirects-sw.ext.hpe.com/softwaresupport.hpe.com/web/softwaresupport/events

Oops! We can’t find that page. 

 

 

0 Likes
Acclaimed Contributor.. BGroot Acclaimed Contributor..
Acclaimed Contributor..

Re: December 12 DP Online Expert Day has started! Webinar on DP 10.0x Upgrade Best Practices runnin

Hi Tim,

Thanks. It was referring to a wrong link. It has been fixed now.

Greetings,

Bill

Micro Focus Software Support

The views expressed in my contributions are my own and do not necessarily reflect the views and strategy of Micro Focus.

If you find this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.
0 Likes
HemantVaswani Outstanding Contributor.
Outstanding Contributor.

Re: December 12 DP Online Expert Day has started! Webinar on DP 10.0x Upgrade Best Practices runnin

Hi,

The webinar was truly an intuituve and a wondeful guide. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge !!

Could you please suggest, where to find the presentation which was used in the event yesterday. We would like to have a copy of it. 

Thansk and Regards

Hemant Vaswani

0 Likes
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

Re: December 12 DP Online Expert Day has started! Webinar on DP 10.0x Upgrade Best Practices runnin

Hi Hemant,

Many Thanks for your nice feedback that I will share with the presenter Uli straight forward. Much appreciated!

Regarding the material, I am going to create a KM document, attach the two pdf files to it and will post the link to the forum shortly, so that you could download the material from there.

All the best

Marie-Noelle

Micro Focus Customer Support

If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.

If you are satisfied with anyone’s response please remember to give them KUDOS and show your appreciation.
0 Likes
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

Re: December 12 DP Online Expert Day has started! Webinar on DP 10.0x Upgrade Best Practices runnin

Hi Hemant,

Please find also now below the KM document with the material covered during the webinar sessions:

KM03045081DP 10.0x Upgrade Best Practices webinar material

All the best

Marie-Noelle

 

Micro Focus Customer Support

If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.

If you are satisfied with anyone’s response please remember to give them KUDOS and show your appreciation.
0 Likes
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of Micro Focus. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation. Certain versions of content ("Material") accessible here may contain branding from Hewlett-Packard Company (now HP Inc.) and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company. As of September 1, 2017, the Material is now offered by Micro Focus, a separately owned and operated company. Any reference to the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks is historical in nature, and the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks are the property of their respective owners.