Valued Contributor.. Simon-GSPM Valued Contributor..
Valued Contributor..
324 views

November 17th: Online Expert day Data Protector!

 

Hello Everyone,

This is a read-only post.

Data Protector is hosting an Online Expert Day on November 17th, 2016!  Mark this on your calendars!

If you are a customer with a support contract, then we would like to invite you to join us Data Protector Support Customer Forum on November 17th, when HPE product Experts will be online for 19 hours to answer any questions regarding:

Data Protector Any Topic

The event is scheduled to run for 19 hours.

Start time 10:00 AM SGT (November 17th)/ 07:00 PM Pacific Daylight Time / 10:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time (16th November) / 03:00 AM Greenwich Mean Time (BST) September 22nd

 

End time Event end time:  05:00 SGT (18th November)/ 02:00 PM Pacific Daylight Time / 05:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time / 10:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time (BST) November 17th

What is an Online Expert Day? 

Online Expert Day is an event when HP product, R&D, and Support team members and other employees join our online forums to answer your toughest technical questions.  Online Expert Days give you a chance to talk directly with the HP Experts!

 

How does the Online Expert Day event work? 

HP Experts will be online for 19 hours in the forum and will do their best to answer your questions. They may need to get some more information from you so please check the box "email me when someone replies".  An online conversation will be born!

 

To participate, you do need access to the Data Protector Support Customer Forum  if you don’t have access, please add your Support Agreement ID (SAID) to your HP Passport profile and log in again.

To check this please do the following:

If you have a valid support contract and are still experiencing issues, please send an email to swcommunity@hpe.com.

 

For more information on our Support Customer Forums and how to add your Support Agreement ID (SAID) to your HPE Passport profile, please click here.

For upcoming Online Expert Days, please bookmark the HPE Software Online Support Services - Forum events page.

If you have questions regarding the Online Expert Day event, please reply to this message.

 We look forward to your attendance and your questions!

Regards,

HPE Support

0 Likes
8 Replies
Established Member.. Minesh
Established Member..

Re: November 17th: Online Expert day Data Protector!

Hi Team,

We using HP StorageWorks MSL 2024 G3 Series tape library. Tape loading and unloading is taking unsunal time many times. it takes upto 5-6 min. is any setting which can be done at DP end? 

 

Thanks,

 

0 Likes
Highlighted
Established Member.. Minesh
Established Member..

Re: November 17th: Online Expert day Data Protector!

is there any way to take consolidated backup trend/progress/data report from DP?

0 Likes
Luc Minnaert Outstanding Contributor.
Outstanding Contributor.

Re: November 17th: Online Expert day Data Protector!

Hello,

on an host with a Media agent installed and zoned with the Lib:

uma -ioctl <dev file lib controller> -barcode

now you'll talk to the robotics directly

type help to find out the commands you can pass

Is it reacting slow now as well?

and while doing that, check the error counts on your SAN switch ports.

Do not forget to verify FW compatibility of HBA's , SAN swithes,.....  (cfr EBRS matrix)

Luc

0 Likes
Valued Contributor.. Simon-GSPM Valued Contributor..
Valued Contributor..

Re: November 17th: Online Expert day Data Protector!

Hi, This post is not monitored, please can you post your question in the forum and not as a reply to this post.

0 Likes
Absent Member.. andrewhaughton Absent Member..
Absent Member..

Re: November 17th: Online Expert day Data Protector!

Hi is there an implemenation guide for Vware 6.0 with 3Par storage and DP9 ?

0 Likes
Valued Contributor.. Simon-GSPM Valued Contributor..
Valued Contributor..

Re: November 17th: Online Expert day Data Protector!

Hi, This post is not monitored, please can you post your question in the main forum and not as a reply to this post.

0 Likes
Tony Pham_2
New Member.

Re: November 17th: Online Expert day Data Protector!

HPE has been telling us that there is the DP Navigator product, which is a reporting tool, that should address this needs. I am about to install a demo unit soon. It needs a Linux server (red hat or suse) as OS, not WIndows.

0 Likes
Valued Contributor.. Simon-GSPM Valued Contributor..
Valued Contributor..

Re: November 17th: Online Expert day Data Protector!

Hi, This post is not monitored, please can you post your question in the main forum and not as a reply to this post.

0 Likes
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of Micro Focus. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation. Certain versions of content ("Material") accessible here may contain branding from Hewlett-Packard Company (now HP Inc.) and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company. As of September 1, 2017, the Material is now offered by Micro Focus, a separately owned and operated company. Any reference to the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks is historical in nature, and the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks are the property of their respective owners.