Ready to get certified?

DCM Certification

Your path to Dimensions (DCM) certification begins with the DCM White Belt award. Each belt is awarded as you achieve the required number of badges, a badge represents a specific area of expertise within the DCM product or its related eco-systems. To receive a belt you must receive an 70% or higher grade on the related exam to progress. Basically the more badges attained the higher the belt, starting with White Belt, and then moving to Green Belt, and then to Black Belt.


Demonstrate a basic understanding of DCM covering Clients, basic foundational concepts such as Change, Version Management, Baselines etc.

White Belt

Demonstrate an understanding of more complex concepts such as Changesets, Roles & Privileges and Pulse.

Green Belt

Demonstrate an comprehension of advanced features such as third party integrations, arhcitecture, release, and APIs.

Black Belt
Welcome to Dimensions CM Certification!
News & Information

The World Quality Report 2020-21
now available!

Expectations from QA are growing. Learn how to meet them by downloading the 2020-21 edition of the World Quality Report.

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of Micro Focus. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation. Certain versions of content ("Material") accessible here may contain branding from Hewlett-Packard Company (now HP Inc.) and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company. As of September 1, 2017, the Material is now offered by Micro Focus, a separately owned and operated company. Any reference to the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks is historical in nature, and the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks are the property of their respective owners.