Having problems with your account or logging in?
A lot of changes are happening in the community right now. Some may affect you. READ MORE HERE

How does the default directory for Revolve EE Named Sets get changed?

How does the default directory for Revolve EE Named Sets get changed?

Problem:

A shareable Revolve project is located on a Network drive that the users only have Read-Only Access.  How can the default directory for Revolve Enterprise Edition Named Sets be overridden so that they can be placed in a directory the users have write access to?

Resolution:

Named sets are project-level objects, so users have to have write access to the project in order to create them. If the users need to save sets to another directory, then the users can use the "Backup to file..." icon in the set viewer. This will save the set to (and reload it from) wherever they like. The only difference is that the set name won't be registered with the "Named sets" facility.

Old KB# 4582

DISCLAIMER:

Some content on Community Tips & Information pages is not officially supported by Micro Focus. Please refer to our Terms of Use for more detail.
Version history
Revision #:
1 of 1
Last update:
‎2013-02-15 17:20
Updated by:
 
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of Micro Focus. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation. Certain versions of content ("Material") accessible here may contain branding from Hewlett-Packard Company (now HP Inc.) and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company. As of September 1, 2017, the Material is now offered by Micro Focus, a separately owned and operated company. Any reference to the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks is historical in nature, and the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks are the property of their respective owners.