Modified legacy.xml overwritten by HotFix installation process
Created On: 16 January 2012
A user with a modified Legacy.xml file in the [MW Installation Folder]\Data folder discovers their changes are overwritten after installing a HotFix.
When making modifications to Legacy.xml, copy the original into the workspace folder, then make the changes you need for your application. When opening that workspace, Modernization Workbench will then use the Legacy.xml in the workspace folder. The Legacy.xml file in the workspace folder is not overwritten by the HotFix installation process, but will be deleted when the workspace is deleted.
Old KB# 35385