Created On:  07 December 2010

Problem:

If changes are made to existing workspace settings, they are saved in the workspace\Options folder in an XML file.  By default, these are not visible to other users. How can these workspace settings be shared with other users?

Resolution:

1. From the TOOLS menu, choose Options manager , and select the options file to be shared.
2. Click the 'Sharing' button to make them visible to other users. A sharing icon will now be visible against the name.

The other users need to do this to use the shared options.
1. Go to Tools-Option manager and select the options file.
2. Click the 'Assign' button.
Incident #2489583