User roles when migrating Modernization Workbench to a new machine
Created On: 03 November 2010
An Administrator wants to know if the list of users and their roles will need to be copied over when installing Modernization Workbench on a new machine.
No. The users and their assigned roles are stored in the repository tables in the database. As long as you point to the same repository, all of the users and their roles will remain unchanged, regardless of where Modernization Workbench is installed.
Old KB# 32405