Welcome Serena Central users! CLICK HERE
The migration of the Serena Central community is currently underway. Be sure to read THIS MESSAGE to get your new login set up to access your account.
Snyders Absent Member.
Absent Member.

AcuSQL Setup

Hello!! I'm still new to AcuSQL. May I know if it is possible for me to setup the AcuSQL to connect to MySQL without using UnixODBC or MySQL Connector ODBC? Please note that both AcuSQL and MySQL are installed on the same server. And all the programs are saved and compiled inside the server as well.

Besides, is there any other file that I need to edit aside from "config85.c" and "Makefile (which I haven't change anything since I don't plan to use ODBC)" in order for AcuSQL to connect to MySQL?

Thank you. 

0 Likes
6 Replies
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

RE: AcuSQL Setup

is it possible for me to setup the AcuSQL to connect to MySQL without using UnixODBC or MySQL Connector ODBC? No. AcuSQL leverages the ODBC connection to get to the MySQL database.
0 Likes
Bluer Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Hi shjerpe, thank you for your reply.

I have already install both UnixODBC and MySQL Connector ODBC which already being tested the connection to MySQL. Now, my problem is that I'm unsuccessful to run the command 'Make'. When I run the command, it stated 'ld: Can't find dependent library "libodbcinst.so.1"' and a bunch of warning such as '(Bundled) cc: warning 922: "-Ae" is unsupported in the bundled compiler, ignored.' appear. Is it my step is correct in setting up AcuSQL?

What I do:
1) uncommented the line "NO_ACUSQL" on config85.c and set it to 0.
2) For Makefile:
a) ACUSQL_ODBC_LIB = /mysql/mysq-con/mysql/lib/libmyodbc5.so
b) Commented both "ACUSQL_FLAGS = -DNO_ACUSQL=1" and "ACUSQL_LIBS = #"
c) Uncommented "ACUSQL_FLAGS =" and "ACUSQL_LIBS = $(ACU_LIBDIR)/libesql.a $(ACUSQL_ODBC_LIB)
d) Save the changes at Makefile.