Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

[archive] ESQL and EXIT PROGRAM

[Migrated content. Thread originally posted on 22 October 2007]

This is my first time.

I'm using AcuSQL and i have this problem :

If i don't insert "accept omitted" before "exit program" i have a unexpected return at calling program with bad error.

Sorry for my english.
0 Likes
4 Replies
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

RE: [archive] ESQL and EXIT PROGRAM

It is always good to see some code. Can you provide example code that illustrates the problem?
0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

It is always good to see some code. Can you provide example code that illustrates the problem?

I have used the acucorp example but i have put "exit program" before "stop run" because it is called by another program.

If i comment the last accept omitted the program do all required instruction into database but when return the control to calling program it return in unexpected position.

So : I must put the ACCEPT OMITTED (BEFORE TIME 1 for no keyboard request) before "exit program" in called program.

Thanks so much
0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

The provided example shows not ACCEPT OMITTED BEFORE TIME, nor is there any EXIT PROGRAM before the STOP RUN.

I notice there is a mixture of SECTION and paragraph, I'd suggest for consistency, you go for one, not both styles.

Also, rather than doing a mixture of EXIT PROGRAM and STOP RUN, why not just resolve to GOBACK (except for error conditions, where you clearly want to halt anyway).
0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

I try your suggestion,but it doesn't seem to work..
I try to post another example,maybe it would be easier to understand.
the first program PROVASQL.COB call the other and when it comes back show four lines on the screen.