aquillius.t@net Super Contributor.
Super Contributor.

Fortify SCA and WebInspect Sample Reports

Jump to solution

Hi,

I'm quite new to Forfity. Can some share some sample reports of SCA and WebInspect? I just want to see what reports look like and how detailed it is. 

Thanks in advance!

Aqui

Labels (2)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

Re: Fortify SCA and WebInspect Sample Reports

Jump to solution

There are sample code and scans for both products, but you will need to do a little legwork to get reports out of them.

For WebInspect, the Sample Scans are under C:\Program Files\Fortify\Fortify WebInspect\Samples\ScanData\.  You will need to Import the scan first, either from the File menu or from the Manage Scans section of the Start Page Tab.  Once you have a scan, you click on the Reports menu and select the scan or scans to include, then the templates of choice.  WebInspect offers 6 output formats, with the *.RAW or "Native" format being only useful for opening the scan up later inside of WebInspect (and you can then use Save As to generate additional copies, without re-running the report).