Absent Member.
Absent Member.

HP WebInspect Report

Hello,

I am new to HP WebInspect tool and any help will be greatly appreciated. I need to create a custom report after each scan and the format is not the same as the pdf. I need the report to be in excel format with certain fields (ie. Column title- Vulnerability, severity, location, description, implication, fix and reference).  Is it any way I can get report in excel with the only with required fields? The  version of the Webinspect tool  is 10.5.

Thanks

Jilson

Labels (1)
0 Likes
3 Replies
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

With the WebInspect 10.40 release, the Report Design tool was removed.  Actually, it was hardly ever used with success, but it is still present in WebInspect 10.40 by searching its name.  It appears to still be present in 10.50 if you use the Windows Start Menu to search for "Report Designer".

The good news is that you may not need to design a custom report at all.  I believe you will get everything you want by running the vulnerability Summary report and choosing the Save As option for XLS format.  You could then open that in Excel, and perhaps rearrange or clean the rows and columns as suits your need.

Separately, you could also get this data from the Full Export.  This is found under the File menu > Export > Scan Details > Full (XML).  This will dump the entire Site Tree worth of session, plus all of the vulnerabilities and those remediation Report Fields you need.  You would need to write your own transformation script to extract only what you need into Excel.

-- Habeas Data
Micro Focus Fortify Customers-Only Forums – https://community.softwaregrp.com/t5/Fortify/ct-p/fortify
0 Likes
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Hello,

Thank you very much for reviewing the question and answering. You have mentioned about running the Vulnerability Summary report and saving it in  XLS format. Where do I find the Vulnerability Summary report?

Thanks

JJ

0 Likes
Micro Focus Expert