Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Jenkins Configuration with Fortify Steps

Hi,

I am new to fortify, trying to configure fortify with Jenkins. I followed HP_Fortify_Jenkins_Plugin_TN_4 30.pdf and created a Job in Jenkins and executed. Its failing.

I feel I am missing some steps.

Can anyone help me on this how to setup fortify with Jenkins. Do I need to write any ANT script for fortify? If anyone knows please provide me the detail steps.

Labels (1)
0 Likes
6 Replies
Cadet 1st Class
Cadet 1st Class

Hi Chiranjeevi,

What exactly is failing?

Because, first you have to make sure the sourceanalyzer is working fine and generating the corresponding .fpr.

If your project is Java, there is a maven plugin to help build and scan the project.

When you setup properly the plugin, it's possible to see the list of projects and versions.

Can you see the whole list of project and versions on the "HP Fortify Assessment" section inside the jenkins job?

0 Likes
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

I am using JAVA/J2EE and TIBCO projects. We have Jenkins build & deploy setup with ANT.

I followed the document but it’s still failing. Can you please give me the detail steps.

Regards,

Chiranjeevi

0 Likes
Commodore
Commodore

Chiranjeevi,

The overall process you want to follow is illustrated in the diagram below.

Fortify-SCA-Flow.png

In terms of actual implementation and integration into your build environment, this will depend on the build system used. There are detailed Ant implementation notes in the SCA Users guide. If you're using Maven, refer to this:

https://protect724.hp.com/community/fortify/blog/2015/01/07/sca-maven-plugin-managing-source-dependencies b

For a lot of my projects, I create a freestyle build in Jenkins. I then add multiple build steps in the job configuration. This may call out to the various Ant targets or Maven goals. I'll have a build step to clean, sca clean, sca translate, and sca scan.

Cadet 1st Class
Cadet 1st Class