Having problems with your account or logging in?
A lot of changes are happening in the community right now. Some may affect you. READ MORE HERE
Micro Focus Contributor
Micro Focus Contributor

Cannot access my old account - Email is same

Jump to solution

I lost my account after recent migration. account is very important for me because it was the one i have been using for many years. And it was working fine until yesterday when i tried to login here, it asked me for user and i mistakenly put wrong user name and this created a new account and i deleted the new one and now I cant even access community ( its showing some user deleted error instead of asking for which user ). I am not sure why this happened. I want my account back.

Right now, the new user is deleted and i cannot access the community anymore ( its showing error saying user deleted)

Also i have seen that subscription services are stopped ( i dont recieve any more emails from any topics ).

Also i have observed that Single sign on do not work, if we login to Support site, then for community we need to login again, Same for the Itom market place.

Note : I am commenting from my official account and i am talking about my personal community account.

0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Manager kgroneman Community Manager
Community Manager

Re: Cannot access my old account - Email is same

Jump to solution

I'll look into it and contact you via email as I don't want to put email addresses out here in public.

--
My computer used to beat me at chess all the time, but then I changed the competition to kick boxing.......
0 Likes
2 Replies
Highlighted
Community Manager kgroneman Community Manager
Community Manager

Jump to solution

I'll look into it and contact you via email as I don't want to put email addresses out here in public.

--
My computer used to beat me at chess all the time, but then I changed the competition to kick boxing.......
0 Likes
Micro Focus Contributor