Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.
526 views

Decommissioning Old Domain

Hi All,

I have an old domain left over from a migration done some time ago. I want to clean it all up. So far I have removed all the objects underneath it including the old PO. When connected to the "old" domain it sees our new one as an external domain.

I have removed the link between them whilst connected to the "old" one.

Is it safe to delete the "new" one when connected to the "old" one so that it no longer sees it? I can't remember whether that affects the new domain at all.

Thanks

Dave
Labels (2)
0 Likes
2 Replies
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Decommissioning Old Domain

dwiseman2 wrote:

> When connected to the "old" domain it sees our new one as an external domain.
>
> I have removed the link between them whilst connected to the "old" one.
>
> Is it safe to delete the "new" one when connected to the "old" one so that it
> no longer sees it? I can't remember whether that affects the new domain at
> all.


As long as the domain shows as "external" when you delete it, you should be
fine.

--
Danita
Novell Knowledge Partner
Do you have Willem Bagchus' GW 2012 Admin Guide?
http://www.facebook.com/caledonia.net
0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Decommissioning Old Domain

Thanks Danita

I removed the external links already so it just shows up as an external domain.
0 Likes
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of Micro Focus. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation. Certain versions of content ("Material") accessible here may contain branding from Hewlett-Packard Company (now HP Inc.) and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company. As of September 1, 2017, the Material is now offered by Micro Focus, a separately owned and operated company. Any reference to the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks is historical in nature, and the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks are the property of their respective owners.