Commodore
Commodore
159 views

Prevent Delete Subscription from running the undeploy flow

 

When the Cancel Subscription is done it invokes the undeploy flow, no problem there, standard behaviour, but after that, if we do the Delete Subscription then it invokes the undeploy flow again. I understand that this may be standard behaviour of the product but is there any way to disable this behaviour?

 

I've got the vCenter provisioning content pack where I've had to make a lot of changes to the flows and now, after deploy, a lot of actions are performed and when one of those actions fails the subscription is there left as failed and with the Delete option, If I delete I don't want it to undeploy the VM which is what it does...

 

Any way of disabling this?

 

 

Cheers

Labels (1)
Tags (1)
0 Likes
3 Replies
Commodore
Commodore

Version: CSA 4.1

0 Likes
Absent Member.. Absent Member..
Absent Member..

Hello ZenalBill,

 

Thanks for your post!

Please let me research this issue for you and I'll get back to you shortly!

 

Regards,

Mitko

0 Likes
Absent Member.. Absent Member..
Absent Member..

Hello ZenalBill,

 

This appears to be a known issue which should be already resolved in CSA 4.1.

Refernce :QCCR1D181771 Deleting a canceled subscription generates a cancel subscription request

 

I'd suggest raising a Support case, so this can be properly investigated!

 

Thanks,

Mitko

0 Likes
The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of Micro Focus. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation. Certain versions of content ("Material") accessible here may contain branding from Hewlett-Packard Company (now HP Inc.) and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company. As of September 1, 2017, the Material is now offered by Micro Focus, a separately owned and operated company. Any reference to the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks is historical in nature, and the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks are the property of their respective owners.