Ali kazmi Absent Member.
Absent Member.

DDMI System Configuration

Hi Jeff and all Experts,
i am new to DDMI and i want to get idea of DDMI system configuration as our team going to deploy DDMI for 7000 devices, can you please share screen shot of system configuration settings for 7000 devices know it is difficult but plz help me, only below listed configuration
-->Server Configuration**
-->Discovery Services
-->Agent Communication**
-->Input Filters
-->Network Devices*
-->Scanner Deployment**
-->Scan processing**
-->Scan file management**
-->Expiry*
-->Report Time Periods**
-->Report Display
-->Aggregate Configuration**
-->Display Preferences
-->Automatic Packaging
if it is too long you can exempt without * config.
0 Likes
4 Replies
Jeff Sikorski Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: DDMI System Configuration

It's really tough to just copy someone elses server configuration. After you get familiar with the product you should definately go over all the settings 1 by 1 from time to time.

To make it easy... for about 95% of the settings I use HP's "Default". You can't go wrong with using all HP defaults until you get more familiar with the product, but these are a few things I would suggest taking an extra look at:

Here is my other 5% 'custom' settings:

Server Config:
--this will be all your server information
backup scan files: no (but i pick this because i'm not worried about losing everything. DDMI will just find it again if I do)

number of XML enrichers to use: 2

Discovery Services
mobile discovery active: no (dont use it in my environment yet). There really isn't any harm in keeping it to yes though

Agent Communication
Agent Port: I use 2738, but just because we have been using the product so long its almost impossible to change now. If you are starting out, i would suggest using 7738 since that is the 'official IANA' port #. Whatever you start out with, know that it will pretty much be permanent