Welcome Serena Central users! CLICK HERE
The migration of the Serena Central community is currently underway. Be sure to read THIS MESSAGE to get your new login set up to access your account.
Gail D Absent Member.
Absent Member.

device not in ip address range

I'm new to DDMi and completed setup and configuration. agent/scanner returned only the DDMi server. when I checked the filter, found several of the devices w/in the ip range that I setup.

I verified the ip range which was correct but I don't understand why these were filter out and not showing up in the mapping.
They are w/in the range.

Any help or suggestions would be great.
Thanks
0 Likes
5 Replies
Micro Focus Expert
Micro Focus Expert

Re: device not in ip address range

Gail,

I would suggest checking the Device Manager > Diagnosis Panel to see which Configuration Profiles are actually used.

The ranges (device groups) you configure have a ranking, so it is possible you actually not having the group you assume you are having.

When you add a new group, it is added at the bottom of the priority list and you have to manually move it up.

If this is not the problem, we need to look further.

Regards,
Brindusa
0 Likes
Highlighted
Gail D Absent Member.
Absent Member.

I tried all but still not working. The filter states "ARP table".

DDMi is on a test environment.

I am not sure how to clear the ARP cache.

Thanks,
0 Likes
Jeff Sikorski Absent Member.
Absent Member.

So for testing purposes... you should probably have 2 Device Groups set up:

1) EVERY IP... 0.0.0.0 -> 255.255.255.255 . Every configuration profile should be turned 'off'

2) A small # of IP addresses and/or ranges -> You should probably set everything to HP's 'default'

Group #2 should be 'ranked' as Rank#1 and moved up above Group #1... Group 1 should be Rank#2.

Apply your changes (Activate)

Are you trying to test out your ARP table reads?