Welcome Serena Central users! CLICK HERE
The migration of the Serena Central community is currently underway. Be sure to read THIS MESSAGE to get your new login set up to access your account.
Absent Member.. Syed Amjid Ali Absent Member..
Absent Member..

does DDMI save devices history data ?

Jump to solution
hi experts,
i am new to DDMI and want to know that does DDMI maintains device change history in it.
like if one device RAM changed from 1GB to 2GB DDMI will show the new memory size after scanning but will there be the previous value of RAM in DDMI, if yes thn how can i check its previous values.
0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
MartinP Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: does DDMI save devices history data ?

Jump to solution
Unfortunately, after scanning DDMI overwrites old data. So you can't check the previous state of device.

Rgds,
MartinP.

View solution in original post

6 Replies
MartinP Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Jump to solution
Unfortunately, after scanning DDMI overwrites old data. So you can't check the previous state of device.

Rgds,
MartinP.

View solution in original post

Jeff Sikorski Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Jump to solution
Martin is correct...

The only way you might be able to pull something like that off is if you did a database copy and did comparisons on data. Or something with a connect-it scenario to a log file.

Either way there isn't something 'out of the box' that would tell you this, but there are ways of getting the data you need.

~Jeff
Highlighted
Matthew Darwin Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Jump to solution
Same answer as my last question.... you could integrate with Asset Manager which has the option to "historize" fields you're interested in and then take action based on the scope of the change.
Absent Member..

Jump to solution
Hi All,
Thanks for your response.

I would like to know if all the data is saved in flat files than what is the purpose of MYSQL.

Can we use MySql to store these files?
0 Likes