Auto-Terminate Approval Workflows when Requested Object Was Deleted

Idea ID 2806862

Auto-Terminate Approval Workflows when Requested Object Was Deleted

If we delete a resource (or role), the approval workflows about the deleted object remain in the approver's task list.

However, if the approver tries to view such a task, he gets a nasty error on the Web GUI. We (the administrators) have then to find the running workflow in iManager, and terminate it manually.

It would be nice, if the deletion event of a resource (or role) would atomatically terminate all its running approval workflows.  

1 Comment
Contributor.
Contributor.

Simular to this, when the recipient is moved/deleted/renamed, the approval workflow should be updated as well to reflect this. Now, the same ugly error comes up.

The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of Micro Focus. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation. Certain versions of content ("Material") accessible here may contain branding from Hewlett-Packard Company (now HP Inc.) and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company. As of September 1, 2017, the Material is now offered by Micro Focus, a separately owned and operated company. Any reference to the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks is historical in nature, and the HP and Hewlett Packard Enterprise/HPE marks are the property of their respective owners.