sma2006 Outstanding Contributor.
Outstanding Contributor.

Any tips to create new forms with IDM 4.8 ?

Hello,

I'm starting to play with the new form builder in IDM 4.8.

I'm not a developer and very far from a JSON and Javascript expert and I'm stuck trying to do simple things that I used to do with legacy forms:

1) Update fields from other fields with "on change" event, for exemple update the full name when first name or last name change: This requires to add java script or JSON logic in the "calculated value".

I tried this in the full Name field, java script calculated value : value = data.firstName + " " + data.lastName;

But did not work.

2) Add a cancel button : There is no "cancel" action when adding a new button.

The doc is missing detailed information and example.

Does anyone has some examples ?

Thanks a lot.

Sylvain

Labels (1)
0 Likes
2 Replies
sma2006 Outstanding Contributor.
Outstanding Contributor.

Re: Any tips to create new forms with IDM 4.8 ?

I could copy and edit the default forms and get the "cancel" button.

The cancel button custom logic is : util.closeCurrentFormWindow(0);

0 Likes
pwe Trusted Contributor.
Trusted Contributor.

Re: Any tips to create new forms with IDM 4.8 ?

Yes, a documentation would be nice!

A tutorial like this would make sense  https://help.form.io/tutorials/walkthroughs/submission/

I tried this standard form.io function and got the error form is undefined. 

form.on('change', function(event) {
if (event.changed) {

console.log (event.changed.component.key )
}
});