Highlighted
Trusted Contributor.
Trusted Contributor.

How to create users in Redhat Server 7.4 from IDM

I am new to IDM.  I want to learn how to create users in Redhat linux from IDM through designer.

Thanks,

V.Satakopan

16 Replies
Highlighted
Outstanding Contributor.
Outstanding Contributor.

Hi,

To create user in Linux from IDM , you can use either the Linux/Unix Driver or the scripting driver.

You can find detailed  documentation on NetIQ doc site.

https://www.netiq.com/documentation/identity-manager-48-drivers

Hope this help.

Sylvain

Highlighted
Trusted Contributor.
Trusted Contributor.

Thanks for the help sylvain.  i will go through the link.  If i am facing any issues, i will post my queries in the forum.  Kindly help me.

Highlighted
Trusted Contributor.
Trusted Contributor.

Hi,

I am facing the following issue during the deployment.  I am hereby attaching the screen shot.  Kindly, do the needful.

Thanks,

V.Satakopan

Highlighted
Outstanding Contributor.
Outstanding Contributor.

You must define the deployment context in the driverset properties (parent container of the driver set).
Highlighted
Trusted Contributor.
Trusted Contributor.

Hi,

Please find the screen shot with default values and let me know if it is correct or do let me explain how to do that in steps.

Thanks,

V.Satakopan

Highlighted
Outstanding Contributor.
Outstanding Contributor.

Hi,
Unfortunately, I cannot give you all the steps to configure and deploy a new IDM driver within the forum (this is too much information and time).
Please send me your contact information via private email.
Thx
Sylvain
Highlighted
Trusted Contributor.
Trusted Contributor.

Hi Sylvan,

This is my ID as you asked.

Thanks,
V.Satakopan
Highlighted
Outstanding Contributor.
Outstanding Contributor.

I cannot send you private email, I get this error message:

Correct the highlighted errors and try again.
None of the users have PM enabled. Message will not be sent.
Highlighted
Knowledge Partner