Commander
Commander

Text File Generated Using Delimited Text Driver is empty

Hi, I'm new to text delimited driver and trying to generate a output file. Ive set all the local variable to destination values, output transformation and schema mapping had changed as per mapping, but still generate a empty text file. The driver is triggered via daily job. I did not input filter for it as the driver is not trigger via changed of attribute, and i jus need to read  some attribute from profile and combine it into Local Variable to generate at the output file.

Kindly find below for my policy, output transformation and mapping.

Below is my driver parameter

Capture.PNG

17 Replies
Knowledge Partner Knowledge Partner
Knowledge Partner

It is worth mentioning that the changes you need in the stylesheet are really trivial. I.e. They are not per se XSLT changes, rather 'data' changes.

What I mean by that is the stylesheet builds a Query document to send the results forward, replacing the modify.

<xsl:variable name="query">
					<nds dtdversion="1.0" ndsversion="8.5">
						<input>
							<!-- may want to specifiy a dest-dn here to specify the root of the search -->
							<query class-name="User" dest-dn="{@src-dn}" dest-entry-id="{@src-entry-id}" scope="entry">
								<!-- this should match the attributes in the subscriber filter -->
								<read-attr attr-name="Description"/>
								<read-attr attr-name="Facsimile Telephone Number"/>
								<read-attr attr-name="Given Name"/>
								<read-attr attr-name="Internet EMail Address"/>
								<read-attr attr-name="mobile"/>
								<read-attr attr-name="Surname"/>
								<read-attr attr-name="Telephone Number"/>
								<read-attr attr-name="Title"/>
								<read-attr attr-name="workforceID"/>
								<read-attr attr-name="DirXML-EntitlementRef"/>
							</query>
						</input>
					</nds>
				</xsl:variable>

What you need to change  is for each of the lines like:

<read-attr attr-name="mobile"/>