Big news! The community will be moving to a new platform April 21. Read more.
Big news! The community will be moving to a new platform April 21. Read more.
Cadet 3rd Class Cadet 3rd Class
Cadet 3rd Class

Workflow Creation for new user

I am very new to workflow. I have been assigned a task to create a workflow which would have the following input fields First Name, Last Name and Manager DN. On submission a User ID would be created <1st Letter of FirstName><Surname>. If duplicate entry found then it gets appended by a number. The password is generated randomly and the user id and password is emailed to the manager.

Please let me know what steps shall I follow to achieve this use case.
Labels (1)
0 Likes
2 Replies
Knowledge Partner Knowledge Partner
Knowledge Partner

Subramanian;2484698 wrote:
I am very new to workflow. I have been assigned a task to create a workflow which would have the following input fields First Name, Last Name and Manager DN. On submission a User ID would be created <1st Letter of FirstName><Surname>. If duplicate entry found then it gets appended by a number. The password is generated randomly and the user id and password is emailed to the manager.

Please let me know what steps shall I follow to achieve this use case.

You'll be creating a provisioning request definition (ie: PRD). It'll have a form, and a workflow. The pieces needed are specified above. You'll need to have a stab at it and let us know where you get stuck. We'll assume you've read the documentation and installed Designer already.
0 Likes
Vice Admiral
Vice Admiral