Highlighted
Super Contributor.
Super Contributor.

scripting driver 4.7 powershell scripting

Jump to solution

Hi There,

I am trying to configure scripting driver for my windows machine. Since I am new to scripting driver. I have configured RL and everything else same as mentioned in doc and is able to communicate with with windows machine. I am not able to figure out following things 

1. Which all application can be used with scripting driver. Since in example it is only written 

appadd -n "Bob Smith" -t "818-555-2100"

2. How to define data defination?

3. Please share powershell script for  adding user to idvault for AD/Azure.

4. How to use Microsoft VBScript.

Please guys i really need help this for demonstration.

Thanks 

Labels (1)
0 Likes
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Super Contributor.
Super Contributor.

I didn't have time to make a new example, but here are some older examples from the internet:

IDM Scripting Driver for Windows Domain and Local Accounts

The above link is for a package of VBScript scripts that allow you to sync from eDirectory to Windows accounts. Since it is old, you may need to make some small changes to the scripts.

Identity Manager Exchange 2007 Scripts

The above link is for a package of PowerShell scripts that allow interaction with the IDM AD Driver to provide customization of Exchange mailbox operations. The scripts were updated to support Exchange 2010.

NOTE: the ZIP package links won't work--instead use this link to Google Drive:

IDM Windows Scripting Driver - Script Packages

I hope these are helpful!

-- Sam

View solution in original post

0 Likes
6 Replies
Highlighted
Super Contributor.
Super Contributor.

The Scripting Driver offers a "blank slate" for targeting applications not supported by other drivers. Let me see if I can answer your questions.