Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Compile Issue-VUGen

Hi

I am new to using VUGen on my project and I am having trouble compiling a script. I am using Java.

I am trying to import various packages but VUGen complains that it cannot find them. VUGen can find the Java build-in packages but not the ones specific to my project.

My VUGen files are stored in a sub-folder of my project. How can I tell VUGen to look elsewhere for things it cannot find in its default places? I cannot find anywhere to set the classpath as in Eclipse.

Regards

Patrick
0 Likes
10 Replies
Highlighted
Established Member..
Established Member..

Re: Compile Issue-VUGen

Not getting ur points...what packages u r trying to import in vugen???which version u r using???
0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Sorry. I will try to explain further. I am using VUGen v9.52. The best I can do is provide a sample of my code that illustrates what VUGen is having trouble with. So here gode.

import java.util.Properties;

import javax.net.ssl.HostnameVerifier;
import javax.net.ssl.HttpsURLConnection;
import javax.net.ssl.SSLSession;

import com.gmacfs.wholesale.automatictransactions.*;
import com.gmacfs.wholesale.framework.ServiceObjectRegistry;

import lrapi.lr;

public class Actions {
}

Basically VUGen cannot find the packages that start with "com.gmacfs". Those packages are part of the application I want to use VUGen to test. Any idea how I can get VUGen to find those packages?
0 Likes
Highlighted
Established Member..
Established Member..

Vugen writes codes in C....but u r trying to write some java codes, this is one mismatch......more over if u want to import any files then u have to declare it in the init section.

Thanks,
Prasenjit
0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

I beg to disagree as all code from "import lrapi.lr" was generated by VUGen.
0 Likes
Highlighted
Acclaimed Contributor.
Acclaimed Contributor.

All the Java related protocols script will be in Java.