Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Getting Error 27979....Plz Help

Hi All,

I am new to loadrunner. I have an issue. I am trying the flights URL provided by mercury.

The scenario i recorded is---
---Log on with a user
---Book a ticket
---cancel the just booked ticket
---Log off

Now the problem is when i parametrize the script, and run with 2 iterations with 2 different users, the script run fine for the same user by which i recorded it, but for some other user, it displayes an error--- Action.c(99): Error -27979: Requested form not found [MsgId: MERR-27979]
Action.c(99): web_submit_form("itinerary.pl") highest severity level was "ERROR"

I guess it is because, the no. of rercords in itinerary of both usres is different.

Plz help......
0 Likes
5 Replies
Highlighted
Established Member..
Established Member..

Re: Getting Error 27979....Plz Help

Hi Amita,

Please use correlation. Each user is associated with unique ID so when you are running your script without correlation your script fails as script tries to run with recorded id which is not for new user.

Try to do Shitf+F8 and check out for autocorrelation. You will see some values at below section just select the values and press correlation button on rite side of the section.

Good Luck!!!!

Thanks
Champ
0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Ajay,
I have done corelation for session ID. But the problem is with the below piece of code:-

web_submit_form("itinerary.pl", "Snapshot=t9.inf",
ITEMDATA,
"Name=1", "Value=", ENDITEM,
"Name=2", "Value=", ENDITEM,
"Name=3", "Value=", ENDITEM,
"Name=4", "Value=", ENDITEM,
"Name=5", "Value=", ENDITEM,
"Name=6", "Value=", ENDITEM,
"Name=7", "Value=", ENDITEM,
"Name=8", "Value=", ENDITEM,
"Name=9", "Value=", ENDITEM,
"Name=10", "Value=", ENDITEM,
"Name=11", "Value=", ENDITEM,
"Name=12", "Value=", ENDITEM,
"Name=13", "Value=on", ENDITEM,
"Name=removeFlights.x", "Value=49", ENDITEM,
"Name=removeFlights.y", "Value=5", ENDITEM,
LAST);