Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Help Pls.. Loadrunner Action Block & Parameterization

I'm a newbie to loadrunner. Please suggest load runner test design for the below scenario.

My web application accepts login name and password and after login and repeats function'X' a few times. My test design should login 100 valid users and perform few iterations of function'X' at the same moment for all the users (concurrent).

"Repeat_for_multiple_Users[Login->FunctionX(fewtimes)->Logout]"

Measures : Max/Min/Average time taken for every execution of FunctionX.

Do i need to create action blocks? Please propose a method to design this test.

0 Likes
5 Replies
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: Help Pls.. Loadrunner Action Block & Parameterization

In loadrunner Vuser_Init will execute once, Action will execute for the given no. of iterations and Vuser_end executes at the end for one time. If you need to login for multiple times you need to record your whole script under Action part and so the whole part will be executed for the specified no. of times. You dont need to create any blocks for this scenario as it is a simple one. Blocks are needed when you need to execute a specific set of code for multiple times where as the rest of the code is required to executed as per the requirement. Blocks are also used whenever we need the percentage of execution among the script. For eg. if you need to execute certain sets of functions for 75% and the rest functions for 25% etc. Let me know if you still have any questions about it.
0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

And about the parameterization go with Unique Each Iteration parameter and so that you will be able to login with 100 valid users everytime. Make sure that you have your logout also recorded under Action part.
0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Hi Srinivas, Thanks a lot for the reply.

Please correct if my understanding is correct :