Highlighted
Established Member..
Established Member..

How do I found CPU usage & Memory for the SQL Server 2008 Database using SiteScope

Hi Guys,

I am new to SiteScope.

I would like to monitor is Microsoft SQL Server 2008.

How do I found  CPU usage & Memory for the SQL Database using SiteScope via Database Counter Monitor?

When I looked in the Database Counters ,I didn't see any CPU & Memory usage metrics(SiteScope).

Am I using right Monitor?

Please guide me and let me know the steps.

Thanks in advance!

-Raj

0 Likes
3 Replies
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: How do I found CPU usage & Memory for the SQL Server 2008 Database using SiteScope

You may want to check on the SiteScope forums for more details, we work directly with LoadRunner and Peformance Center.

HP LR/PC Support

If you are customer you can try posting on our internal forums for more personalized support.

LoadRunner:
http://h30499.www3.hp.com/t5/LoadRunner-Support-Customer/bd-p/loadrunner-support-customer-forum

Performance Center:
http://h30499.www3.hp.com/t5/Performance-Center-Support/bd-p/performance-center-support-customer

How to:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4ChlysWupWM

If you find that this or any post resolves your issue, please be sure to mark it as an accepted solution.
0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.. Absent Member..
Absent Member..

Re: How do I found CPU usage & Memory for the SQL Server 2008 Database using SiteScope

Raj,

The database monitor type will only pull data from the DB software directly and will not be able to get CPU, Memory, or Disk information.

Depending on what type of hardware you are using you need to set up either a Windows Resource monitor (if your DB software is running on Windows OS) or Unix Resource Monitor (If your DB software is running on Unix or Linux)