Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

LoadRunner 9.51 – unable to record with Citrix object detail recording

Hi,

I am new to recording Citrix protocol.

I am trying to use object detail recording in VUGen, i.e LR can see some of the objects of the application and can perform actions such as syncing on text.

So far I have setup the following
Installed Citrix agent for presentation server as per LR setup instructions.
Installed Citrix client v11 and installed the patch for client v10+ on LoadRunner server
Citrix input for code generation option is turned on

Details of my environment -
Citrix agent for PS version: 9.50
Citrix Presentation Server version: 4.5
Citrix client version: 11
LoadRunner version: 9.51, installed on Win2003 server SP2, DEP disabled.

When I record, I remote desktop (RDP) to the LoadRunner server , run VuGen and then record using Citrix_ICA protocol. I can record and replay no problem. I just can’t get LR to recognise any context sensitive stuff e.g obj_mouse_click.

Where have I gone wrong?

John
0 Likes
4 Replies
Highlighted
Acclaimed Contributor.
Acclaimed Contributor.

Re: LoadRunner 9.51 – unable to record with Citrix object detail recording

Did you select "use citrix agent input for code generation" option in recording options?
0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

"use Citrix input for code generation" option is turned on
0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Citrix administrator did a silent install of the agent and did not install properly.

He reinstalled the agent manually; issue resolved.
0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Citrix agent was not installed properly using silent install. Server administrator re-run the installation and worked OK.
0 Likes