Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

LoadRunner Click and Script Usage

Has anyone has success using the Web Click and Script protocol within LoadRunner? We recently upgraded to LR v9.51. In past versions, we tried to use Click and Script, but had issues with recording/playback so we always went back to the standard Web HTML/HTTP protocol.
If you have had success, I would appreciate any hints & tips in using this protocol.
0 Likes
3 Replies
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Re: LoadRunner Click and Script Usage

Even i tried using the Web Click and Script protocol.Didn't work for me.So went back to HTML/HTTP.now safe and sound.
BTW what is it you feel is there in C&S which is not there in HTTP/HTML which would make your current work easier ?
0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

We've been told since LR 8.1 FP4 that C&S would save us scripting time by reducing the need for correlation. I've been using LR for about 10 years so I'm very comfortable with both manual and auto-correlation in HTML/HTTP. However, we have some less-experienced LR analysts that have difficulty with applications that require a lot of correlation. So we were hoping the C&S could help. However, I've never really heard from anyone that thought it providing the stated benefits.
0 Likes
Highlighted
Established Member..
Established Member..

Hi Robin,

I think I am approaching the right person.I hope you can give the solution the problem which I am facing.

Could you please help me on the below.

Basically I added the below web text check points to make sure whether user has really logged in or not

//After Login//
web_find ("web_find",
"RightOf=for",
"LeftOf=Account",
"What=Summary",
LAST);

//After Logout//
web_find ("web_find",
"RightOf=logged out",
"LeftOf=you have",
"What=successfully",
LAST);

1) I got the below error