Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Loadrunner 9.1 Replay Error.

Hi,

I am new to LoadRunner. I am using LR 9.10 .
I recorded a login, same acctions and logout action for an web (clicK & Script) application. the recording at the first time is wel but
when i do a replay back i get the below said error.

Action.c(16): Error -26224: Edit field not found [MsgId: MERR-26224]
Action.c(17): Error -26161: Frame not found in browser/dialog [MsgId: MERR-26161]
Action.c(17): No FRAME/IFRAME object found in the specified browser [MsgId: MMSG-26159]
Action.c(17): web_text_link("Berichtenbox") highest severity level was "ERROR" [MsgId: MMSG-26391]
It would be great if you help me resolve this error.

Thanks
Mourad
0 Likes
14 Replies
Highlighted
Established Member..
Established Member..

Re: Loadrunner 9.1 Replay Error.

Hi,

Is there any specific reason you have used web(Click & Script) protocol?

Why don't you make use of Web(HTTP/HTML) protocol. If there also you get this kind of problem. Definitely you will have to correlation problem.

If you get any problem let me know we will find out what could be the resolution for the same.

Thanks
Ajay
0 Likes
Highlighted
Absent Member.
Absent Member.

Hi Ajay
thanks for your replay.
I try at first web(HTTP/HTML) but the LR is not able to record anything I got no actions no snapshot at the end (empty script) so why I tried web(Click & script) my actions be recorded but the playing back be failed (the error above),
Help please⠦⠦⠦.
Thanks in advance
Mourad
0 Likes
Highlighted
Established Member..
Established Member..

Hi,

Do one thing. First let us work with Web (HTTP/HTML) Protocol options.

Try recording as mentioned below:

Open Vugen > Recording Options > Port Mapping > Select Capture level data as WinInet. Now try recording It should get caputered

If this also doesnâ t work then.

Try with out as you are able to record in Web(Click & Script) Protocol.